Hello dear visitors!

I’m Tiara, a Malaysian student in Australia, though “student” really is just a small part of what I do with my time (usually too much!). I love to get involved in creative and unusual things, and I am always on the lookout for opportunities in experiential education – the best way I learn. I heard about the KaosPilots in mid 2007 and absolutely fell in love with the concept, and right now I’m working hard to get myself in the program.

I initially applied for the Stockholm program and made it to the admissions workshop/TestPilot stage. I was one of two non-Scandinavians in the group of 29. Unfortunately I did not make it to the final team. Good luck to whoever made it to Team 1 Stockholm!

I’ve been in touch with quite a few people connected to the Aarhus school, including the founder Uffe Elbaek; Michael Doneman, one of the International Board members who also happens to be working on a postgrad degree in the same university as me; other board members; the chairperson and runner of the Aarhus school (hello Christian and Frederick); and various students. I also visited the school during my Scandinavian trip and quite liked the atmosphere of Aarhus. Things look good for me to be part of the next Aarhus team, but I have to put in a lot of effort.

The applications are only out in mid-January so I’ve got to wait till then. However, fundraising is a MAJOR concern and I have to start as soon as possible. I’ve never really been all that good with fundraising (unless it involves shaving my head for cancer) so this will be quite daunting.

This blog is for me to keep track of my progress through the KaosPilot journey – people I’ve written and talked to, opportunities I’ve applied for or looked up, things I’ve done. I also hope to get in touch and connect with people who are good with fundraising and can help me out, or those who know something about Aarhus and/or the KaosPilots and want to contribute.

Feel free to keep in touch – I’d love to hear from you! Thanks and take care 🙂

