I’ve updated the budget to include the 750kr admissions workshop fee set by the KaosPilots. In Ringgit it sure looks expensive.

I’ve contacted a lot of people about my venture in the past couple of hours. One was the Co-existing Civilizations initiative, which aims to connect Denmark and the Muslim world together. I thought this was something I could get involved in, so I asked them for advice. Unfortunately they too were hit by funding trouble; because of lack of funding, they have stopped activities for the time being.

It’s terrible when important initiatives such as these get shut down due to lack of money (a lot of Australian arts organizations were affected recently when Arts Queensland decided not to fund them anymore) while completely useless and harmful industries manage to flourish. Where are our priorities?

