I’ve been tagged by Allison to do this Passion Quilt meme:

Meme: Passion Quilt rules:

  1. Think about what you are passionate about teaching your students.
  2. Post a picture from a source like FlickrCC or Flickr Creative Commons or make/take your own that captures what YOU are most passionate about for kids to learn about…and give your picture a short title.
  3. Title your blog post “Meme: Passion Quilt” and link back to this blog entry.
  4. Include links to 5 folks in your professional learning network or whom you follow on Twitter/Pownce.

Well, I don’t actually TEACH anyone, but I suppose through this blog and EducateDeviate I am set on educating young people on different things.

Mainly it would be that there are so many opportunities out there to be who you want to be. You don’t have to be a doctor if you don’t want to; you can be a doctor if you wish. You don’t have to let society dictate your path; it’s yours for the choosing. Your learning is up to you!

OK, whom shall I tag? I think I will also tag a few people that aren’t necessarily teachers but have something to teach: Priscilla Brice-Weller, Peter Black, Britt Bravo, Laurel Papworth, and Vice-Queen Maria.

In other blog news: my HatchThat interview is up (thanks Ross!) and Priscilla talked about me on her Solidariti blog (thanks Priscilla!). Yay!

