OK, I’m trying to work out a formula to calculate what a year’s expenses for me in Denmark would be. However, not all the numbers I have fit neatly into “one year” chunks.

the exact values aren’t so important now, but if it helps: https://wannabeakp.wordpress.com/budget/

YEAR ONE:
Start-off costs (things that only happen once, at the beginning): Entrance Fees, Student Visa, Mac Laptop, Airfare, Train, Travel Insurance, Health Insurance
Monthly costs: School Fee (per month, but only for 10 months), Living Costs (per month, for 12 months)
Could happen anytime within the year: Books & Materials (for the year)

YEAR TWO:
Monthly costs: School Fee (per month, but only for 10 months), Living Costs (per month, for 12 months)
Could happen anytime within the year: Books & Materials (for the year)

YEAR THREE:
Monthly costs: School Fee (per month, but only for 10 months), Living Costs (per month, for 12 months)
Could happen anytime within the year: Books & Materials (for the year)

(travel doesn’t figure in Year 2/3 because the assumption is that I stay in Denmark for the whole 3 years. There is a sem-long Outpost overseas in Year 2, so cost of supplies may be higher, but KP covers the travel. If I go back home or go elsewhere in those 2 years, that’s on my own dime.)

How can I calculate a good monthly (or at least small) figure out of all that info? I figured that people would be more likely to sponsor a month than a year or 3 years in a chunk. How do I organize this?

